UAE Suspended Issuance of New Visas to Pakistan and Other Countries Over Security Concerns

Last week, the UAE had suspended the issuance of new employment and visit visas to citizens of 13 countries including Pakistan until further notice.

Besides Pakistan, the Middle Eastern country had also halted the issuance of visas to Turkey, Iran, Lebanon, Algeria, Iraq, Afghanistan, Tunisia, Libya, Yemen, Syria, Somalia, and Kenya.


Rupee Makes an Unbelievable Recovery Against the US Dollar in Just Two Days

Foreign Office Spokesperson, Zahid Hafeez Chaudhry, had linked Pakistan’s inclusion in the list with the second wave of Coronavirus, adding that official confirmation was awaited.

However, it has now come to light that the UAE had suspended the issuance of new employment and visit visas to the citizens of these countries over security concerns, a document leaked by a company operating in a Dubai-based state-owned business park has confirmed.


Demand for Pakistan’s Textile Reaches All-Time High

UAE’s Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship (FAIC) had sent the latest Immigration Circular to all companies on November 18, notifying them that applications for new employment and visit visas had been suspended for nationals of these 13 countries until further order.

Upon contacting for an official statement, FAIC did not disclose the exact security concerns but said the ban will last for a short period, adding that valid visa holders from these countries will remain unaffected from the latest Immigration Circular and could enter the UAE.