Even After Winning IPL 13 Mumbai Indians Are Still Behind Sialkot Stallions

Consistency is the key when it comes to being regarded as one of the best. Mumbai Indians showed that last night as they clinched their 5th Indian Premier League title, but they still need to win one more title to equal the record of Pakistani domestic side, Sialkot Stallions, and South African T20 side, Titans.


These Players Have Won the Most T20 Titles in Their Career

Sialkot Stallions were one of the most exciting teams in T20 cricket and created history by winning 5 consecutive T20 titles from 2005 to 2010. They added another title by winning the 2011-12 National T20 Cup. The former opener, Imran Nazir, won it thrice as captain, while veteran all-rounder, Shoaib Malik, led them the other three times.

Sialkot Stallions had a number of superstars in their lineup including Imran Nazir, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Asif, Rana Naved and Haris Sohail to name a few.

The success of Titans, on the other hand, came more recently. They won three consecutive titles in 2015, 2016 and 2017. Previously, they won the competition on three separate occasions as well. Titans were led by former South African all-rounder, Albie Morkel, in their three successive title wins.

Sialkot Stallions and Titans have left a mark and sadly would not be able to add to their tally’s as the domestic structure in both the countries has been revamped. Mumbai Indians, on the other hand, have the chance to create history in the coming IPL seasons.

These are the teams with most T20 titles:


Khushdil and Haider Set to Dethrone Pollard & Russell as Biggest 6-Hitters of 2020

Team Competition No. of Tournaments Titles
Sialkot Stallions National T20 Cup 12 06
Titans SA Domestic T20 16 06
Mumbai Indians Indian Premier League 13 05
Victoria Bushrangers Twenty20 Big Bash 06 04
Trinbago Knight Riders Caribbean Premier League 08 04
Auckland Aces NZ T20 Competition 15 04

Meanwhile, Pakistan Super League has already seen three teams lift the trophy in four seasons and a possibility of a fourth potential winner in the fifth season is not far from happening as Peshawar Zalmi are the only side in the playoffs that have won a title. Islamabad United have been the most successful team yet having won the tournament twice.

The post Even After Winning IPL 13 Mumbai Indians Are Still Behind Sialkot Stallions appeared first on .